Which would you choose: a high-paying job with long hours that would give you little time with family and friends or a lower-paying job with shorter hours that would give you more time with family and friends? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details

In this modern era, competition is increasing rapidly and as a result, people are choosing long term jobs and higher wages to survive. Although working day and night helps them earn money, they do not have free time to spend with family and friends. I personally think that I will always put my family above all else, so I will choose a lower-paying job with less time to spend with my family. First of all, rest is more important to me than money. If I'm dissatisfied with my job and I'm stressed all day, I can't enjoy my paycheck. Maybe that's why I spend more on my medical bills. For example, with a busy schedule, I may not have enough pace for sleep and exercise, which can make me sick. Second, with my work commitments, I'll be skipping most family events and juggling work and social life. What's the point of making money if I can't enjoy my free time with my family? Also, it will only keep me away from my people in the long run. On the other hand, short working hours make it easier to balance life. For example, I can spend dinner with family and friends; I can go on vacation. Also, I can take better care of myself through exercise and other extracurricular activities. Even with less, money. I feel like I would be in a happier and more fulfilling environment. For example, if I spend time with my children, they will appreciate me more and maybe it will make them more aware of what true happiness means. Nowadays, children have moved away from their parents due to their busy schedules. In conclusion, there is no denying that financial stability is important, but neglecting social life can be detrimental to work in the long run. This can lead to depression and many other mental illnesses. One should try to find a balance between the two in order to live a happy and fulfilling life.