Some people believe that it is better for children to grow up in the city, while others think small town life is more suitable. Discuss both sides

Many children have been living in the big city since they were born. Some individuals think that it is more beneficial for them to be grown in a large and growing metropolitan, while others disagree and think that children are better to grow up in the countryside. In the following paragraphs, both of these viewpoints will be outlined in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, growing up in a civilised city has many advantages. To begin with, many public facilities are offered to children that can improve and support their quality of life, such as parks, libraries and museums. Moreover, they can live a convenient life because there are a lot of department stores, supermarkets and a variety of shops in urban areas. For instance, some children are interested in sports and they want to find some sports equipment, they can go to the department stores or sports centres that can offer so many kinds of sporting goods for them to choose from. Additionally, the big city also has good and convenient public transportation, so people can go wherever they want in the city. For example, children can use the Skytrain to go to school without problems of traffic congestion. On the other hand, some people think that rural area or small town is more suitable for children in order to learn to live their lives. It is apparent that the environment in the countryside area is better than in the capital city. For example, air pollution problems in the big city are very severe because there are a lot of industries and factories, so in the small town, the air quality is better and it is good for children's health. In addition, in the big city, there is a higher competitive rate in educational fields. If parents wanted their children to access famous schools or universities, they have to work hard toward studying and that can lead to stress and pressure for children. For example, some children need to study extra courses in order to prepare themself for a midterm or final exams in school, as a result, they must feel exhausted and depressed. In conclusion, there are so many benefits and drawbacks of living in the big city. So, parents should evaluate their children's preferences and find a place that is suitable for them.