Some people think that excessive use of smartphones badly affects teenagers' literacy skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays mobile phones got the main role in our day-to-day life. Especially, younger generation who keep using smartphones tend to feel more problems in their literacy when they need to write something without the help of their smartphones. Some folk see this is no issue of smartphones, but individual approach towards literacy. Let's see the both sides and conclude with reasonable outcome. I was part of the educational background where smartphones were not our main way of communication, so it was long emails or letters and that's how I was really under pressure to write without mistakes or having them as less as possible. But even my times at university I started to notice that younger generation did not put a lot of focus towards literacy. They point of view was focusing on main point as simple as it's possible. But these days I see that my younger employees are focused less and less on grammar or the way their message sounds, and it's starting to be a problem even for myself as I need to double check all the time. So, from my personal perspective I feel that smartphones are leading to literacy issues for teenagers, but at the same time the perception of receivers also changed a lot. Nowadays I can observe how big-name magazines can skip some typos and mistakes in their communicaton. To sum up, we as older generation need to find out the best possible way to impact younger generation in terms of improving their literacy through the same smartphones. Leading developers should focus more on introducting applications which also support this thinking.