The continued rise in the world population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time.

Most of the nations are facing a high birth rate which can cause overpopulation. This trend has been the biggest problem for human beings in the current world. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon and determine whether it is the most urgent situation or not. An increase in the population happens for many factors. Firstly, it is because of a good quality of health care which decrease the health risks among people. Communities are aware to check their health condition regularly which might prevent them from deadly diseases. For instance, in South Korea, the population are having fixed schedules for checking up on their body condition. Besides, this country has provided with advanced technology in the medical care. Secondly, some myths spread among societies in term of the number of children in some families. They believe that when they have a lot of children, it will make them easier to reach success. Personally, this overpopulation is not the only biggest problem that every nation has been facing. Aside from a high population, there are other situations that need more attention such as global warming and endangered animal. These two problems are needed to get full attention as it might threaten not only the current world but also the future world. For example, global warming could increase the water level which could make almost all lands covered by water. In conclution, a high population might occur due to cutting-edge technology in the medical centre and some myths is spreading among residents. Nonetheless, this trend is not the top problem that must be resolved quickly, global warming and extinct animals are. Therefore, everyone must aware that solving global warming problem is needed.