some people think that dangerous sports should be banned,but others think the people should have freedom to choose sports activities discuss both views and give your opinion.

While it is believed that risky sports should be restricted, others hold that people have the total freedom to choose what they want to practice as a sport. I think that people are willingly throwing themselves into danger and their life at stake, just to feel an ephemeral satisfaction. On the one hand, many athletes had faced serious injuries or even died while practising their sports activities letting broken-hearted families and friends behind, for the above situation, some people are demanding the banning of such life hazardous activities. In other words, individuals tend to put themselves into extremely life-threatening situations just because they somehow feel alive, that they have accomplished something only few could have the gut to think about it or maybe because they are simply ignorant. For instance, many lives were lost and many completely healthy athletes became disabled after car racing crashes, yet we still see the unreasonable hype this sport still gets. Therefore, more lives will be lost in the future, just for the sake of personal satisfaction or getting attention, if we do not forbid perilous exercises. On the other hand, others may argue that life is full of risks that even supposedly safe sports might lead to serious injuries. To put it differently, the freedom of choice should not be taken from mature adults that are capable of weighing the benefit and risks of a certain sport just because rare accidents can happen. For example, these activities are usually practised by professionals and under their supervision in case of any accidents. Consequently, no one has the right to deprive children of their future dreams or forbid people from an activity they consider part of their lives. In conclusion, banning dangerous sports is supported by some individuals due to the endless serious accidents they might occur, others deem that people are mostly aware of those possibilities and have every right to choose what is suitable for them or not. I indeed hold that people's lives and well-being should be prioritised and protected even if that meant taking away their freedom.