There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

It is undeniable that as time passes, urban areas are becoming more and more populated, resulting in more noise pollution. This essay will discuss how increased immigration to big cities and developing industries lead to such a phenomenon and what measures could be taken to tackle this issue. To commence with, as far as reasons are concerned, it is clear that the growing noise pollution goes hand-in-hand with the increasing rate of cities ' population. Apparently, a vast number of villagers leave their hometowns due to the lack of job opportunities and the provision of suitable services, leading to becoming industrial places of the big city more crowded and noisier. For example, a large number of people are commuting the southwest of Tehran, so, it would be much noisier. In addition, as plenty of companies are located in developed cities, like Tehran, it makes such regions nosier, especially in rush hours, in comparison with residential areas. To cope with such a disturbing issue, some solutions could be adopted by governments. First of all, some services should be provided to facilitate living in small cities and rural areas. For instance, if entertainment places, advanced Healthcare systems, shopping centres, etc. were constructed in such places, people would not presumably immigrate to megacities. Secondly, governments would be able to provide the youngest in small cities with the opportunity to find jobs by moving corporations closer to small towns, which, in turn, it contributes to lessening noise pollution in bigger cities. In conclusion, it is inevitable that moving people to urban areas in order to take advantage of developed facilities and find jobs are contributing factors to noise pollution; however, it can be handled by providing such opportunities for individuals in small towns.