The government is spending a lot of money to discover life in other planets, some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing problems of public. To what extent you agree?

Many people believe that a huge amount of expenditure is being used in search of life in other planets whereas, others claim that governing bodies should utilize this money for solving citizens problems. However, I completely agree with the notion that authorities should spend more for the welfare of its people instead of this kind of research. Nowadays, many nations are providing huge funds for the research of life on other planets. Many scientists are looking for the availability of water and oxygen on the various parts of the globe. For instance many countries such as USA and China have launched many spaceships on the Mars, in search that if survival of humans is possible outside the earth. However, still the results and data obtained are not significant and do not reflect any positive signs. Therefore, if this money is spend on the public needs it would be more fruitful. On the other hand, there are lot of requirements of the citizens such as healthcare facilities, good transportation, daily needs and better salaries. Instead of wasting money in such kind of researches, it should be utilized for serving the people of nation. One of the best examples of this can be seen in Korea where government has raised the public funding and and is using this money for the construction of advanced hospitals in the rural areas so that its individuals can be benefitted. Henceforth, authorities should spend the resources on the essential things which are required for the prosperity of the country. To conclude, authorities should spend on the research work and discoveries but only for those which have definite results and which are beneficial for the nations growth. Therefore, I firmly believe that huge amount should not be used on unnecessary research instead it should be used for the welfare of the people.