There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

Undoubtedly, noise pollution is one of the primary causes behind spiraling stress levels. And, it is well known that the noise level in a lot of cities has been alarmingly rising for the last few decades. This essay covers the causes and solutions of this issue. Upon evaluating the liability of individuals, the mere tangible reason that comes into the limelight is the lack of strictness shown in cities. To be clearer, a majority of people can be found irrationally making noises at several intensities or becoming an active part of the process passively. For instance, on the roads, people don’t show even a miniscule amount of patience. They can be found honking indiscriminately, even when crossing through prominent areas or places, such as hospitals and schools. Similarly, people in cities have regarded the concept of noise attracting people seriously. Hence, most of the social gatherings and commercial activities are noisy. On top of that, noises from industrial establishments further worsen the situation. Additionally, the government also plays a vital role in this situation. The tax legislations should be stringent enough to curb the noise levels. It is extremely difficult to have an established solution for this specific issue as the matter is burdensome to be addressed solely by authorities. To begin with, city-dwellers must comprehend the repercussions of the ear-bursting noises and should be more disciplined. They must also cooperate with every possible initiative taken by the laws to make cities less noisy. Also, the government can adopt state-of-the-art technologies to curb the issue. In conclusion, it is precisely clear that both authorities and individuals are liable for the noise pollution in cities. And, as far as the solutions are concerned, they can be sorted out through integrated and mutual efforts.