Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

An increase in the popularity of the high contained sugar has become a course of concern for many people as it might have adverse effects on their health issues. The argument to increase the price of sugar products will be raised, however, in my opinion, I completely disagree with the statement. The major reason is that the suggested solution does not address the root cause of the problem. Generally speaking, most populaces consume sweet products because of their craving for them, not their cheap prices. Therefore, rather than increasing the foodstuffs' price, we should generate them to the issue of consuming the product by disseminating beneficial information on social media. To achieve that governments and the food industry may cooperate together, and authorities may provide some insight documents such as the statistic rate of obesity patients in regions. Besides, restaurants can distribute the content about the consequences of having a high level of sugar products. Doing these may deter citizens from buying the product. Another viewpoint is that adding the price of the product is detrimental to a country's economy. In general, sweet food and beverages are comprised mostly of the market share in the foodstuff industry, hence, the higher prices of products will cause inflation in society. As a result, inhabitants couldn't afford merely to buy the excess sugar foodstuff but also healthy food. Regarding manufacturers, they also lack income, eventually leading to a shortage of products in the market. Ultimately, an expensive product cannot tackle the problem. In conclusion, I totally disagree with the statement because it is not the proper solution and will undermine the countries' economies.