Now a days many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What Problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Sleeping is an essential behavior of human beings to attain physiological rest to the body. With the busy lifestyle most people have an issue in obtaining the required sleeping time. This is one of the primary concerns which can cause lack of efficiency and health problems effecting organizational productivity. Therefore, steps should be taken to motivate people to obtain the proper sleep time both individually and as a society. Lack of sleep can cause a variety of complications. As an individual it can cause medical issues such as headaches, high blood pressure and increase in blood sugar. Furthermore, it can deprive an individual’s efficiency and productivity due to the dullness caused during the day. Additionally, as a society it can also affect the total productivity of the society. As an example, if a garment factory has the same set of staff for the night and day, the day shift will be less productive due to the lack of sleep. In order to overcome such situations people should work to a timetable and they can schedule their work and allocate sufficient time for sleeping. Furthermore, work life balance is an important management tool in life which should be practiced in day-to-day life. This practice should also be supported by organizations to sustain a good work force. Moreover, the interaction with mobiles and televisions should be minimized during the nighttime. Many people spend the night browsing the web on the mobile which should be restricted by self-discipline. To conclude, the busy lifestyle has caused people problems in obtaining appropriate sleep time which can create medical and institutional issues. Hence, proper work life balance should be maintained individually and at organizations to overcome the problem and to obtain appropriate rest.