In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a common belief that essential to spend a large amount of money on building new railway lines for a high-speed railroad between cities. However, there is a more persuasive argument that finance should be spent on improving established public transport. On the one hand, The high-speed railroad has several advantages for our life that improve the logistics system, expand our life radius, and save time. For example, in old times, rail is used for logistics. Moreover, it is five times more efficient than road transport. Therefore, the fast trains could be more valuable than normal ones. Therefore, speed is proportional to time, which is, if speed is two times high, the distance where to go could be increased two times as well. Accordingly, our one-day life zone will further expand. Nevertheless, when we support improving established public transport. We gain more beneficial benefits than support to train. It is related to automobile pollution, job creation, and so on. For instance, undoubtedly, improved public transport affects the public transportation system. Moreover, it contributes to private car reduction that reduces traffic pollution and conservation of oil use and saves related tax. By contrast, the maintenance of public transport leads to job creation. Therefore, the public deserves to be offered an improved public transport system. To sum up, while it is apparent of worth spending money on building a new railway for a high-speed railroad between cities. It is undeniable that more important is money spent on improving established public transport.