Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

The impact of lack of sleep, which frequently generated a great deal of heated debate, has now become even more controversial. This problem has presented us with numerous social challenges, especially when considering that nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. There are a number of major factors responsible for sleep deprivation, however certain remedies can be implemented to alleviate this issue. At the outset, there is a myriad of problems caused by improperness of sleep, but the most alarming one is that people tend to mindlessly swipe electronic devices during sack time, which affects their sleeping patterns. As a matter of fact, the blue light emitted by those gadget screens restrains the production of melatonin, a hormone that controls the human sleep-wake cycle. This makes the individuals fall asleep and awake the next day. Apart from this, an exhausted body from not having enough sleep can impact the concentration of the brain in daily activities. Thus, it will lead to stress and other numerous health diseases such as obesity, heart strokes, and skin troubles. Nevertheless, several measures can be adopted in order to mitigate the problem of sleeplessness. Perhaps the most effective solution is that one should maintain a stricter rule of distribution of daily hours for himself. For instance, a recent study in the World Health Organisation has depicted that by devoting eight hours of sleep per day, energy will be boosted to the maximum. Another remedy can be counted on a healthy living style from which people themselves should learn how to stay away from smartphones or tablets when it comes to sleep so that they can have more quality sleeping time. In conclusion, having poor sleep has become a pressing matter resulting in serious health problems. However, this can be alleviated by coordinated actions between less usage of cell phones and a good habit of keeping eight hours of sleep in a day.