In the last 20 years, the assessment of students has undergone major transformation. Many educational institutions no longer use formal examination as a means of assessment as they believe formal examination results are an unfair indication of a student’s ability. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Within the last 2 decades educational institutions are adjusting the mechanism of student assessment as it is more and more visible that transformation should take a place in order to increase the transparency of students' abilities. I fully agree with the transformation in the assessment. To begin with, in the past, the administration of schools and universities have no other choice than conduct a traditional way of assessment for their students as it was proven to be efficient at that time. Moreover, the common approach in the society was more focused on massive tools which can cover a large amount of people at once. For instance, I had the same educational mechanism while I was studying at university 15 years ago and it was visible that some smart individuals could cheat and leverage the system. However, nowadays shows tremendous progress in technology and to be specific we have a strong digital solution to change our methods of appraisal. No secret that you can observe that more and more educational institutions are shifting from the traditional way of judgment to the modern one with the use of computers and different devices to assess in the fairest and most effective way. I personally can be a good example of that, as already covered dozens of online courses and obtained a number of certifications after a short yet productive assessment at the end of the courses. To sum up, for me it's no brainer to go with the modern mechanism of assessments as they start to prove themselves more efficient and transparent than before. And educational ministries in every county should really follow all the new trends to see how they can continuously develop current standards in the area of assessment.