Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people are of the viewpoint that minors should be encouraged by their parents to participate in combined group activities in their leisure time, others believe that it is absolutely imperative that kids should be trained to discover ways to customize activities on their own. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and discuss why keeping children occupied in their own designed tasks is superior. However, motivating youngsters to get indulged in group tasks in their leisure time has its own benefits. Firstly, collective assignments enable subadults to improve their interpersonal skills and help them to enhance their confidence. For example, the majority of schools deliberately introduce a separate period for Play Time to make underaged people get to know each other; moreover, students are divided into teams to work on different projects together to train them to build their ability to work in a team. Hence, younglings involved in combined leisure activities are able to adapt to their surrounding environment better. On the contrary, it is also important for juveniles to learn to be independent in their spare time, such as by designing their daily routines themselves. This also helps pupils improve their cognitive thinking. Furthermore, the habit of relying on others for even a futile activity affects the child’s cognitive skills in the long run. For instance, the best time to teach younglings to develop their personal skills, such as reading and art, is during their summer vacations of almost two months. Therefore, the habit of aligning activities on their own gradually makes kids self-reliant. To conclude, this essay discussed why performing collective tasks has its own benefit, and why self-reliance goes a long way, hence I am convinced that it ultimately becomes superior. In my overall opinion, parents should focus more on boosting a child’s independent thinking.