Details of politicians’ private lives should not be published in newspapers. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that newspapers ought to avoid covering information regarding politicians ' personal lives. This essay completely agrees with the statement because this phenomenon distorts politicians ' social image, and this also affects their political careers. People become reluctant to respect politicians after they come through some personal stories about their favorite leaders. When common men and women read such happenings, they make a wrong perception in their minds without knowing real facts. They negatively take these reports, and people start to question their characters. For example, the current Prime Minister of the US, Donald Trump, has to face criticisms from the citizens due to frequent news about his personal and professional life. Another reason why news editors should eliminate personal reports is that such news may distort someone’s political career. If newspapers publish reports about any happenings in leaders’ private lives, there will be trust issues in citizens and their followers. People generally make quick assumptions and judgments after reading such stories, and such incidents become worse during election timings and affect politicians negatively. For instance, Manoj Tiwari, a former chief minister of Gujarat, had lost the election of assembly in 2015 since he was a news sensation during those days because of his personal life. In conclusion, I believe that reports should focus on other news rather than some leaders' private lives because such articles lower their social values and affect their further career negatively. It is recommended that the media should cover fair and genuine stories since many people rely on such news reports.