Some people think that excessive use of smartphones badly affects teenagers' literacy skills. Do you agree or disagree?

The consequences of the utilization of the handset is highly controversial during this contemporary era especially now that technology is trending.Some individuals be of the opinion that overutilization of phones incorrectly is detrimental to young ones literacy skills.I completely agree that they can be a dangerous distraction and affect communication. Firstly,the iphone are greatly known to cause a great deal of dangerous distraction to the children as they are not well informed on what is appropriate to help them in academic. In addition, this technology makes youths have contradicting information on what they learn in schools such that their literacy competence is affected. Moreover,their communication which is imperative in learning these skills is affected since they use incomplete words when texting. For example, a research done by the University of Nairobi depicts that literacy skills have dropped by 50% compared with previous years. Therefore,youths should be controlled when using handsets as they contain offensive content Secondly, the mobile phones are the most popular gadget in the world even albeit kids are inadequatly adequately utilizing the phone, communication has been revolutionalized. Moreover,they can read and write wherever they are such that there are applications that can award marks on what they have written and give them corrections as well as access journals to read. For example, a research done by the Kenyatta university indicates that 70% of youth have improved on literacy due to the use of this technology. Therefore,teens can utilize phones for their own benefits as they can help improve in their academic performance and socially. To sum up,the young person can be a drawback with the mobile phone such that if not utilized well can affect their future communication. However,there is an added advantage for those who utilize them.