Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a difference of opinion regarding the responsibility of environment protection. There is a view that it is the government’s obligation and others think that each of the citizens has to work for its protection. From my perspective, both of those opinions are equally important. Firstly, the nation is always responsible to maintain the ecosystem because it has the right to formulate the constitution that everyone has to follow. For example, the state has the right to punish anyone who does illegal actions with the surrounding environment such as cutting trees, hunting animals, littering, etc. Secondly, the government has financial resources to invest in modern methods, machinery and equipment such as water purification technology, renovate contaminated land or produce more products including food, household appliances that are more environmentally friendly. Last but not least, they can also call for help from international friends and encourage people to contribute to environmental protection. Maintaining and protecting the environment is a big issue that affecting the world, so in addition to the government of the countries, it is also the duty of each citizen. Start with leading an eco-friendly lifestyle: reduce plastic use, do not littering, sorting properly, and use public transport… Furthermore, people can propaganda and raising public awareness of the environmental problems through campaigns or boycott companies that have detrimental impact on the environment. These actions seem very small, but meaningful and effective in reducing harm to the environment, saving thousands of lives, creating jobs and helping so many people around the world. In conclusion, protecting and maintaining the environment should be the responsibility and obligation of everyone including the government and every individual.