Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with

There are different types of people in the society. Some truly prefer to explore and try new things in life, some are content with the diversity they have. People tend to stick to their traditions and close themselves to new opportunities while others loose connections to their traditions and just want new things in life. In my opinion, both should be applicable where there should also be room for new things. In the following parts you will find two paragraphs explaining the reasons of two different types of preferences. Tradition determines character and character determines a person’s standing in a society. A simple food choice or location to live can appease or stress a person if they are outside of the comfort zone. We grow up with the food of our elders and live in a familiar environment throughout our childhood and as a consequence we get used to the stimulus of these environmental conditions. They become part of us and to be happy or to feel connected we need those elements in our life. Exploring new things enables a better view of what we already have and, in some cases, lets us to value our traditions even more. Development and advancement, one or both of them are hard wired in either religion or evolution. Becoming better with each generation is actually very important for human civilization. Visiting new countries and experiencing different food or culture can help someone to value their own food or culture more. The more common way around is, experiencing a new culture can help assimilating the positive side of the new and improve the old. In conclusion, both ways are required to keep a healthy society intact. Traditional behavior is required to keep the culture stable and consistent. Improvement is also required as all life tries to thrive and improve. With new information and stimulus life can develop the culture or even in some cases correct the wrong ways. Tradition is important to base our development and new things are required to enrich this tradition and develop it even more.