Some people believe that non academic subjects should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate only on academics. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last decade, while recruiting interns from universities, organisations across the globe demands extracurricular activities from students. Some out of the box subjects have been added by some colleges to their curriculum but some parents claim that it is an unnecessary additional effort for their children. I disagree with that statement as non-academic courses open an opportunity for learners' to explore current trends and fulfil their passion. To begin with, one cannot deny that along with education it is crucial for youth to get up to date with the current market trends which will help them to crack interviews. To explain further, to hire fresh college graduates most employers design evaluation exam questions concerning modern technology and the latest trends by opting for such topics along with their regular learning provides guidance to crack the interview. In addition, gaining expertise in the modern world trends allows trainees to start their own business as they gain immense knowledge on current trends but competition. Besides current trends, most students prefer to have a secondary skill or passion like art, robotics, sports, and politics. Along with primary skills, students should have an option to accomplish their desired secondary training, colleges should have an infrastructure to support youth to fulfil learners' aspirations. For example, As per a recent survey conducted by the Oxford Education Department, 90 out of 100 students aspired to master two skills at the same time. Furthermore, this will enable an opportunity for them to study multiple courses at the same time as a result it saves time and energy. Finally, to recapitulate, extracurricular activities should be a part of the education process to incorporate students ' desires. Although some individuals believe it is an extra effort for students. However, I think out of the box topics are required due to the above-provided reason like interviews and fulfilling their passion.