Some people believe that non academic subjects should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate only on academics. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays there is increasing pressure on juveniles to have grand success in education, keeping this in mind, some people think of cancelling the extracurricular activities. The main reason for thinking of this is so that pupils could concentrate on educational content such as maths and science. In my opinion, I did not agree with this notion and I will explain my reason in the following paragraph. It is a fact that if the academic score is poor, there is a high chance of staying unemployed unless one really has a good family business. This is the main reason for parents to think on academic scores are excellent. Furthermore, parents also think that non-educational topics such as sports and cookery skills are unnecessary tests and give points to students. For example, in my school, the P.E. class was forced every student to play a sport different for each grade as commanded by the education ministry. So, there are various students and parents who think that why P.E. class must have a grade because the purposes of the subject want students to have healthy bodies. Some students lose average grade points because of failed physical exams which make them stressed. On the contrary, if any student exceeds the expectations in cooking or sports, that can be a great opportunity to take part in the Olympics or to become a chef as a career. Topmost achievers in such non-academics do earn a lot of money and become famous. Although such chances are rare, one is still should encourage to be part of physical activities to have a healthy mind and body. I have seen examples of academic toppers who are having health challenges such as often approaching hospitals and being under medications. To sum up, there should be consideration of physical activities and vocational subjects apart from academics, so that students will stay healthy and wise. Parents should not avoid such subjects because these subjects indirectly help in succeeding academically by having a healthy mind as a result of a healthy body.