Some people say that advertising is extremely successfull at persuading us to buy things. other peoplr think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Advertisements are both persuasive and invasive at the same time. Some people argue that advertisements have great influence on people to make choices of the products while others say that they have become the commonplace and are getting ignored. Although we are constantly inundated with too much adverts everywhere and have become aware that they push the products that we don’t actually need, they are still very powerful and achieving in engaging with customers. People are pretty ad-averse now than they ever have been. Because the repeated commercials on TV programs as well as the steady increase of online ads appearing across our favorite websites and social networks is certainly a grievance of consumers. Those overloaded information cause frustration and desensitization and as a consequence, people tune them out entirely. As an example, every time I watch YouTube videos, irrelevant ads appear frequently which makes me feel irritating and skip them quickly without hesitation. Moreover, society has been realizing that adverts are not only badgering us to make unnecessary purchases but also they cannot be trustable because sometimes, the quality of the goods in reality is not as good as they advertise. That is why people are no longer interested in them. On the other hand, ads are still constantly evolving and increasing consumer engagement. In fact, effective advertising techniques can always reach out to the targeted customers. For instance, toothpaste commercials like Colgate often use dentists to proof that their brand is recommended by experts which helps it to stand out among variety of other different ones and as a result, majority of customers would choose Colgate believing it’s better than others. Furthermore, despite the fact that repeated ads are quite annoying, repetition means the message can be communicated effectively because psychologically, the things we see or hear frequently are subconsciously remaining in our mind for a long time. Suppose that when we are in the supermarket to buy a fruit juice, we would be more likely to pick up the brand which is already in our mind. In conclusion, although adverts are quite intrusive and we are constantly bombarded with advertising messages, they continue achieving in persuading the crowd and gaining their trust by using various approaches. In my opinion, the population would be fascinated and wouldn’t neglect ads if they provide relevant contents as well as the right messages to different groups of audience.