Some people think that family members are more important than friends, what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some people that friends are less important than family members. I believe that family members are the most essential part of a person's life. First of all, people in the family are the most reliable and can be trusted in any circumstances. In other words, they are individuals among whom a person spends their whole childhood and by whom they are taken care of during diseases. So they are people who give a person life and support it until he or she grows up without waiting for any returns. In addition, family members are always ready to help and provide mental and physical support to each other whenever someone needs it. When one person feels sad because of issues in his life, siblings or parents feel the same, as it was proved in recent studies. Consequently, the relationships within the family are extremely strong and any quarrels can not destroy them. Moreover, family is the history of a person and his future. The life of children is determined long before their birth as the behaviour each person possesses resembles that of his parents. As a result, the personality individual has is passed on by his ancestors and the qualities of a person help them to achieve very high results in their life. In conclusion, I totally agree with those who consider that members of a family are the most important. As they are reliable, gave us all qualities we possess and we spend the major part of our lives with them they are vital.