some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviours others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural diffrerences.dicuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the tourism industry has become widespread around the world. Some individuals believe that tourists should respect the traditions and behaviour of the destination country but others contemplate that the host country should embrace cultural diversities. I agree with both notions to some extent. In the following, I am going to discuss both views in detail. Beyond the shadow of a doubt, the culture and tradition of a given society are impartible and sensitive parts of it, thus disrespecting and ignoring them is deemed to be discourtesy. Furthermore, this is also true for visitors in that this way of treatment not only does it make tourists be respected by the community in that country but also provides a platform for cultural communication and exchange. Moreover, the more the cultural interchange, the closer the nations. To cite an example, the population who are visiting Asian lands usually bow and nod like indigenous folk. Another example is the clothing restrictions in Muslim areas like Malaysia. Needless to say, visitors' cultural acceptance by the people has become very substantial nowadays in that interactions with other foreigners make us change or modify our way of thinking, and to some extent, integrate and assimilate with other cultures. Besides, having good relations with newcomers will tempt them to revisit this place in future, thus it is logical for the host nation to welcome new cultural discrepancies. Generally, I daresay that cultural interchange is not feasible except through admitting new opinions, customs and beliefs of both communities. Thus, societies of origin and destination should respect their cultural considerations. This will not happen unless every tourist gains information about the destination region’s customs. To conclude, every nation has its own culture and they do respect them. Although there are some disagreements about how to behave while travelling to other countries, reason dictates that visitors should adapt to different cultures to avoid problems, as well as the host society.