In the past, people used to travel to see the differences from their home country. However, the sceneries in places around the world seem similar nowadays. What are the causes of these similarities? Do you think that the advantages of these similarities outweigh the disadvantages?

It is noticeable that globalization enables populaces to influence each other across the region, as a result, causing the uniqueness of tourist attractions in some countries invisible. As a matter of fact that there are advantages, however, I believe that the disadvantages are more significant. On one side of the argument, there are positive impacts on boosting domestic economies and convenience. To elaborate, instead of citizens paying a higher cost for travelling to foreign countries, they will opt to support their country's business. For instance, in Thailand, there are restaurants in some provinces that they decorated and designed their store like the building in Japan since Thais people prefer to travel there all year round. Subsequently, the country will earn a higher Gross Domestic income. Notably, travelling abroad is time-consuming, we must plan ahead and sometimes workers they had to leave work for many days. And for these reasons, businesses will keep building their places like other cities. On the other hand, countries will lose their identities and gain less inspiration in their lives. Generally speaking, tourist attractions are significant places to show cultures, which can encourage and attract foreigners to travel to their country. Besides, cultures reflect to identify each person's origin. For instance, in Korea, they have the Korean wave which has been known for the popularity of Korean series and K-pop. Thus, if other Asian counties could 100% imitate their cultures, there are no reasons that we must keep continue to support Korea. Additionally, we will produce ineffective works because we have gotten less inspiration. Essentially, humans tend to get ideas from a great model to perform better in their own works, so this can be clearly seen in artistic works. They usually go across the globe to visit art galleries and get some ideas to adapt to their works. Therefore, similarity will be detrimental to both individual aspects and entire countries. Despite the unity of global tourist attractions has beneficial to a country in the economic aspect, some drawbacks are more worth giving attention to.