The governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often argued that qualified governments put more effort to assisting the poorer countries. I completely agree with this statement and I think that governments which are rich should allocate the budget to help other ones. This essay will put some reasons to expand my point of view. First of all, one of the most reasons why I believe that governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations is that all people deserve the get high life standards. In other words, In some countries in particular in Africa, people cope with starving and lack of water source. If richer governments will not provide these or make a way to produce, it would be a life-threatening issue. Secondly, It is appear to me, assisting poor countries contributes to establish a liveble liveable world as well. For instance, economic conditions put a strain on these countries. Moreover, this problem lead to war possibility. Authorities spent vast majority of budget to defense their countries. In according to news I have read recently, defence sector make up the 50% expenditure of African countries. Therefore, getting assist from rich countries alleviate this strain and provide peacefull atmosphere. In conclusion, there has been a dilemma whether rich countries help the poorer ones or not. I am of the opinion that rich countries definitely should allocate the budget to help other needed countries.