Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve, while others think that the government cannot solve these environmental problems unless individuals make some action. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Environment defines as natural surroundings of human which comprises air, water, soil, plants and other essential natural resources. It has been dilapidated drastically by the activities of human such as industrialization and so on, but this alarming situation can be curtailed with proper initiatives from both people and government. Therefore, as per requirement of statement, I am going to shed my knowledge over both the views. To begin with, people have more responsibility as compare to government because they are the one, who exploit the environment in some form or the other, therefore people should take care of environment due to multiple reasons. Firstly, consumption of excessive resources unnecessary by human to fulfill their greedy needs make environment on a degradation stage which in turn create the problem for all the living creatures because forests are cutting on widespread scale for urbanization, as a result temperature is increasing which ultimately breeds many fatal ailments, so this negative development should mitigate. Secondly, emission of toxic gases from vehicles by people result tremendous damage of environment in the form of climate change, acid rain and many more, hence people should use public vehicles as an alternative to keep environment safe. For instance, Sweden is the cleanest country of the world because people use public transport on wide range. However, government can play a dramatic role in conserving environment along with people in a multifarious ways. First, government can impose stringent laws and remove lax regulations for the industries and the use of vehicles which emit huge harmful gases and smoke. Secondly, government can aware people about the aftermath of damaging environment thereby people will be meticulous for saving their environment. Thirdly, government should promote organic farming so that use of fertilizers and pesticides could be reduced to a greater extent. For instance, soil fertility is imperative for cultivation of crops as well as for crop's rotation. In conclusion, I opine that mindset of people needs to be changed towards environment for ensuring healthy life for upcoming generation, and which can be feasible by the initiatives of government.