Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things that they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. write at least 250 words.

Visiting new places and trying different types of cuisines is becoming increasingly popular amoung the masses. Many people find new places and different types of food very fascinating. Then there are certain types of people who feel very comfortable with the places and food that they are already familiar with. The question here is that, is it worth experiencing new things and taking risks or being comfortable in our own skins? This essay will discuss why it is generally good to experience new things in life. To begin with, exploring new places and food is something that has gained major popularity in the past few years. With the advent of technology people have become more aware about the new places and food around the world. This is something that people of all age groups should expose themselves to depending on their capacity and hunger to explore new stuff. When we expose ourselves to different experiences related to food and places, we end up understanding different cultures and backgrounds of people. This experience helps a lot in our work life when we are grouped with people with diverse cultures and background. It helps us in looking at a bigger picture when we are looking for creative solutions at work. There it is imperative that we should expose ourselves to different experiences in life. Secondly, there are some people who prefer to restrict themselves from trying new things in life. This is approach in life is not wrong however, it can stop our minds from becoming more inclusive and understanding people's opinions. As a matter of fact, some time ago the Italian football team selected someone as their captain who was not so much social and was very inclusive. Because of this other member of the team had concerns that their opinion in the team was not being valued, since the captain was not used to interacting with people from diverse backgrounds. This led to disastrous results for the Italian team in the world cup tournament. Therefore, one should be accepting about other people's opinion and background. Although, some people enjoy different experiences, there are some who are quite comfortable with the experiences that they already have. Both the approaches are correct in their own ways, however in my opinion gaining new experiences in life is quite pertinent to achieving more success. Therefore, I believe gaining new experiences certainly helps us in growing in our careers.