Some people think it’s better to choose friends, who always have the same opinions as them other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Companions play a crucial role in guiding us if we struct at some point in time in life. Almost everyone, they are like a family. So, it's important, how the citizens choose them. Some part of the community argues that it would be good if we become close to someone with the same opinion, while, other parts of the community, feel it's better to have the best companion with a different mindset sometimes. Information contained within the following paragraphs will explore both sides of the view and I firmly believe it's always good to have a friend with different opinions. Firstly, some part of the population prefers friends with a similar way of understanding all the matters. Because, they may think that, if friends have different opinions, there might be conflicts arise among them and may not be happy sharing their views anymore. For example, if all the friends enjoy the same kind of food or place to visit, then there will be no differences as they all agree and they will go as one and come back as one. Moreover, if their opinions are similar, then there is a high chance that they live together for a longer period of time as close ones. Hence, some people think having a friend with a similar mindset is important. On the other hand, some think it's always good to have friends who oppose their friend's ideas sometimes. Since all the friends have different mindsets, they think of the same idea from different perspectives and may find something risky in that. For instance, if someone wants to visit Goa in the month of May, his friends might reject his idea since it's not the best place to visit during the summer season. Thus, having a friend who disagrees with our thought by analysing the risks involved in it is a blessing in life. To conclude, many think that it's good to have a friend with a similar mindset so that they can live together happily for a longer period of time, but In my opinion, it's important to have a friend who opposes our idea if that idea doesn't give desirable output.