Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

people have a different perspectives in life on how to deal with and adapt to changes that take place throughout their lives. Individuals might practice and continue their routine and be uninterested in any changes but others opine that change is a good thing to do. Living life in a repetitive way and not taking risk of changing it is crucial to others since they do not need additional effort to learn new skills because they had established a strong foundation in a particular situation. For instance, accident and emergency nurses who have been practicing for more than a decade in their area of responsibility would not hesitate to get out and move to the medical-surgical floor due to the fact that they were not immensely interested in honing new skills. Thus, they would be stuck up working in the same department, also they avoid changes just to contain themselves inside their comfort zone. In the long run, others are into changes since they could look forward to a new beginning and obtain a great opportunity by moving to a new place. For example, an engineer who had worked in the Middle East and prefers to land a job in Canada might experience and explore brand new greenery surroundings aside from the new faces in their workplace. Consequently, they could grasp profound knowledge of cultures and norms which are practiced in the host country like being more liberated and open to all ideas. My point of view on these particular changes is that I would rather continue the routine of taking care of cats since I mastered the skills of grooming and petting them even though my bosom friend persuaded me to pet a dog since they are man's best friend. Aside from this, at my work, I would absolutely practice my forte in inserting an intravenous cannula since I am excellent at this and I am doing it from the beginning of my career. I will add some changes that could possibly offer me additional skills which I could enhance to be a more efficient health care worker in the future. In summary, people could not accept changes and rather stay in their day-to-day activities because they are not willing to get out of their comfort zone and lack resources as well. Others are thirsty for change because they would like to explore brand new surroundings and faces at work.