Some people argue that it is better for teenagers to gain work experience and learn to be more discipline through doing part-time jobs, while others believe, rather than work part-time, teenagers should take a rest adequately and do some extra-curricular activities after back from school.

Some people argue that it is better for teenagers to gain work experience and learn to be more discipline through doing part- time jobs, while others believe, rather than work part- time, teenagers should take a rest adequately and do some extra-curricular activities after back from school. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favor of the latter. On the one hand, taking a part- time job after returning from school can make juveniles acquire knowledge of how to work and make a living. That means this experience is something that can be obtained in a school. If they do the half- time job, they can learn the struggle of making money, thus they will more value the money and spend money wisely. Moreover, working after school can make youth manage their time more effectively since they have other duties besides studying. In other words, they will use time efficiently and not waste time doing useless things, like scrolling on social media. On the other hand, students should take time off to relax their minds after studying at school. This way, studying at school and doing assignments require lots of time, mind, and energy that might lead to exhaustion. Therefore, it is suggested to adolescents to take proper rest after going back from school. In addition, adolescents need to take participate in various activities held by their school, hence they can create beautiful memories with their friends and learn how to work in a team. Obviously, these things can not be done if they have a job to do after school. In my opinion, doing a part- time job indeed can bring some benefits to teenagers but making wonderful school memories by getting involved in numerous after- school activities is way more important as we can not turn back the time. In conclusion, taking a half-part time job could affect teenagers positively. However, I believe taking a break and being active in different activities can give more benefits to them as a teenager.