With the development of social media , more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situations . What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem ?

Due to the development of social media, the number of youngsters are able to use the internet to interact with their friends online without supervised. This situation may cause some dangerous things. About this, I propose some suggestions to prevent. The result of this problems is that children may become victims of criminal activities, because young people are really innocent, they may be mislead and utilized by some criminals, and then they may do some things that they don’t understand and participate in some dangerous things, such as illegal sexual activity, drugs and violence. In this process, children may be threatened and intimidated, that will cause harms to their physical and mental health. So, some measures are needed to prevent this problem, First, parents should increase their vigilant about their children's online communicative activities. They can limit the websites and the time that children can surf. Parents also can encourage children to go out and do some activities outdoor that children are interested. Not only they can make friends in real life but also reduces the time that they spend on chatting and meeting online. And it will bring some benefits for children ’s physical health. Then, because children have less experience and lack awareness of social security on network, the government and schools can often hold some lectures and knowledge contests about social security on network, and they can invite students to participate, and the winners can gain rewards. In this process, the children not only can receive rewards, but also they can gain some knowledge of social safety online. Finally, social networking sites should should be stratified by age and divide the community. And the identity information of users is strictly checked and certified to prevent criminals that can enter platforms. And it will make the network environment more cleaner. In conclusion, if social pay more attention on children using social networks, I belive these suggestions can reduce the online crimes happening.