Many people strive to maintain successful career and happy family life at the same time. What problems can this cause? What are the possible solutions?

A large number of people find it difficult to have at the same time a profitable career and a happy family due to the lack of time. Actually, having a successful career lead workers to spend the majority of their time in the workplace and as a consequence, it is easy for the family to feel obscured. Workers with successful careers have to choose if spend more time with families, denying to do more hours at work or on the contrary they can choose to spend more at work obscuring their family. This is a common issue that regards successful workers and that sometimes leads workers to make choices which can compromise the relationship with the family. Actually, if a worker spends more time at work, the children could feel less monitored and they could grow up without the right education. One solution to solve this problem could arrive from the authorities. The government should make a suitable law to enforce a maximum number of hours where people can work. From my perspective, in this way workers can spend less time at work, giving the right support to the family. In addition, there are advantages also from a healthy point of view because workers could be less stressed having more time to relax. To sum up, many people strive to maintain a successful career and happy families at the same time, it happens because both family and work need to have more attention. To solve this issue the government could be helpful by making suitable laws that make workers able to spend more time with their families.