Some people think that real life skills like cooking, housekeeping and gardening should be included in the curriculum as compulsory subjects? Do you agree or disagree? Explain your opinion, using specific reasons and details.

In our modern society, pupils learn various subjects for their future life. For example, they study languages, science and music. Moreover, recently some citizens believe that stutdents should learn real life skills like cooking, housekeeping and gardening as compulsory subjects. I agreed with this statement since real life sikils skill are vital for our life. To begin with, learning real life skills is more important for people especially young generaton. 70 years ago when our grandparents worked, all people did not need to learn life skills because the majority of men worked outside and only women did housekeeping, moreover women had enough time to learn such things. Conversely, nowadays a large number of people live alone since dozens of women have started work and become independent compared to before. Therefore, this makes clear that students should learn real life skills as compulosry subjects for living better by themselves. In addition to that, getting real life skills can increase the level of satisfcation with our life. A recent research conducted by the Japanese government has reported that people who learned real life skills answered a 30 percent higher score than their counterpart for the question that “Do you satisfy with your daily life?”. One of the famous researchers called Mr. Yoshi in Tokyo university analysed that citizens with good real life skills feel less stress and can live healthy because they are good at these skills thanks to the curriculum. Thus, it becomes apparent that it is a wonderful idea that pupils study real life skills. To sum up, learning real life skills is more important compared to berfore with the high percentage of people who living alone, as well as it makes our health condition better with less stress. Therefore, I agreed with the opinion that real life skills should be included in the curriculum as compulsory subjects. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that the number of schools which teach real life skills for children will be increased significantly in this few decades.