Some people think that real life skills like cooking, housekeeping and gardening should be included in the curriculum as compulsory subjects? Do you agree or disagree? Explain your opinion, using specific reasons and details.

Some people think that real-life skills like cooking, housekeeping and gardening should be included in the curriculum as compulsory subjects. In my opinion, I agree partially with this notion and I will explain my reason in the following paragraph. On the one hand, learning life skills is important and must be learned by every individual. While skills like cooking were essentially taught by parents and grandparents to their children but in today's nuclear families when most of the kids move out of their homes for college studies even before they are an adult, children are unable to learn even the basic skills of cooking and rely on instant food and takeaways, which may be prepared unhygienically, for their daily meals, thus affecting their health in the long-term. For instance, the number of hospital cases due to the consumption of unhealthy and unhygienic meals is on the rise. Thus, knowing how to cook can help a long way in developing the habit of cooking and consuming homemade healthy food. On the one hand, making life skills in the curriculum compulsory subjects will make drawbacks. Firstly, Nowadays, There are a lot of compulsory subjects and inside the lessons have more content. For example, Science included physic, chemistry, biology and astrology. Secondly, Not every students prefer to learn some real-life skills. For instance, Boy students maybe do not prefer to learn cooking or gardening. Especially, If some real-life skills subjects appear in the transcript and they have a bad score, I think it will make average scores decrease for real-life skills subjects. In conclusion, I think life skills subjects are important but should be an elective course for interested of children.