In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Since time immemorial, old age has been a true determinant of man's economic impact on his environment. There is an ongoing argument amongst the Brits that debates whether the elderly Britons' care expenses should be paid by their family or by Britain. This essay would take an exhaustive look at both sides while I conclude with my own opinion. Firstly, one major reason the law should pay for the older ones' care is because of their vulnerability. The aged Brits have no one to concern for them as they mature, which is why the parastatals should carry the burden for these citizens. For instance, In 2002, the Queen of England stated that the ministry should take full obligation for the bills for aged fellows because of their vulnerable state. Undoubtedly, the British authority needs to take full responsibility for elderly peeps because of their vulnerable state. Secondly, the other reason why the law must take full liability for elderly ones is because of their levy. Furthermore, most of the old folks were taxpayers before retirement, they have contributed to the development of Britain by paying taxes and this favour should be returned in their old age. For example, We can say some of the Britons were civil servants and many were in the private sectors who paid levies to the ministry during their employment service, this should be considered as a factor for aged peeps. Consequently, the government should take full responsibility for old people's payments because they were taxpayers. Conclusively, the British authority should uphold the duty of paying for older Brits because they paid levies and they are at a vulnerable point in their lives. Family members who have the resources to take care of the older ones can do that. However, it is the government's obligation to protect aged citizens who are vulnerable and medically unfit due to age.