Some people think that real life skills like cooking, housekeeping and gardening should be included in the curriculum as compulsory subjects? Do you agree or disagree? Explain your opinion, using specific reasons and details.

In our modern society, pupils learn various courses for their future life. For example, they study languages, science and music. Moreover, recently some citizens believe that students should learn real- life skills like cooking, housekeeping and gardening as compulsory subjects. I agreed with this statement since these skills are vital for our life. To begin with, learning the skills is more important for people, especially the young generation. 70 years ago when our grandparents worked, all men did not need to learn these skills because the majority of men worked outside and only women did housekeeping, moreover women had enough time to learn such things. Conversely, nowadays a large number of citizens live alone since dozens of women have started work and become independent compared to before. Therefore, this makes clear that students should learn the skills as compulsory subjects for living better by themselves. In addition to that, getting real- life skills can increase the level of satisfaction with our life. For instance, recent research conducted by the Japanese government has reported that a person who learned real-the skills answered a 30 per cent higher score than their counterparts for the question “Do you satisfy with your daily life?”. Similarly, One of the famous researchers called Yoshi in Tokyo university analysed that citizens with good these skills feel less stress and can live healthy because they are good at these skills thanks to the curriculum. Thus, it becomes apparent that it is a wonderful idea that pupils study them. In conclusion, learning real- life skills is more important compared to before with the high percentage of citizens who live alone, as well as it makes our health condition better with less stress. Therefore, I agreed with the opinion that real- life skills should be included in the curriculum as mandatory lessons. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that the number of schools which teach such skills to children will be increased significantly in these few decades.