The environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. So governments and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An increase in the popularity of the environmental crisis has become a course of concern for people around the globe as it has adverse effects on all living things. However, it is commonly argued by some people that the issue would be tackled efficiently with support from authorities and large businesses in countries rather than citizens handled with the problem alone. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement. The main reason is that industrial factories and businesses are a big part of polluting the air. It has become acknowledged widely by communities that business activities such as textile, foodstuffs, and the oil industry cause the skyrocketing of greenhouse gases in the atmosphere. In fact, their manufacturers require a large of chemicals and energy power used for producing products every day. Furthermore, most companies insist on not transforming the material to an eco-friendly type as it cost higher. Consequently, people cannot resist purchasing those products because they are only available on a market. Therefore, the distribution of toxic energy will be alleviated as long as large organizations change their manufacturing practice. Another reason is that governments have the most potential to regulate citizens in the right action. Since the climate issue keeps recurring due to the unstrict of states’ policies, it is merely a memorandum of understanding in some countries. For instance, regarding the crisis of plastic products, in Thailand, there is no official law for restaurants and for ordinary inhabitants to limit their use of them even though it caused a pile of garbage across the region. Besides, citizens still assume that it is not an emergency problem and that they must take action. As a result, they continue to use those disposable products in their daily lives. In conclusion, I totally agree with the above argument due to the fact that governments and big corporations are the main sources of the issue.