Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people feel that the way employees dress to work does not really matter and that employers should focus more on the content of their work. I strongly disagree with this statement, and in this essay, I will support my view with examples. To begin with, it is essential for some employers to make their workers dress in a certain way to ensure their performance. Although this often depends on the type of one’s business, such a move is usually aimed at providing a better and proper service to customers. For instance, hotel staff members tend to wear standardised uniforms. If staff were walking around a hotel in casual outfits, it would confuse hotel customers, especially first -time visitors. Evidently, attire is an imperative part of some employers work. In addition, employers should make sure everyone in the company dresses properly since one’s poor look could possibly demotivate others. People have different standards when it comes to hygiene, and the outfit is no exception. If someone showed up at work with a dirty t-shirt or smelly trousers, that would make others who share the same office feel unpleasant, possibly demoralising them. In order to prevent such an unfortunate situation, it is necessary for employers to set and introduce a series of guidelines for outfits at work and ask their workers to strictly follow them. To sum up, workplace outfits have a close tie with an employee's performance and overall work quality, while how one person dresses could affect others in the same office. Therefore, I believe employers must control how their workers dress.