In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance. What are the causes of the phenomenon and what are some of the possible solutions?

There is an increase in the number of sports people are taking illegal substances to enhance their abilities. The main reason is that they want to win in their competitions and become famous. In this essay, I'm going to discuss some of the possible solutions in the following paragraphs. In the current competitive world, many athletes are using banned substances to show better performance. These substances, such as cocaine and heroin are increase the energy of the body, muscle power, endurance and improve breathing capacity. Because of these benefits, the athletes think that they take short cut way to winning the competition. The more they win the game, the more they become famous. As a result, this lure of fame encourages them to take more and more drugs. However, this action is totally against the rule. To illustrate, an event like the Olympics is a celebration of human strength and endurance, taking these drugs defeat the purpose of holding them. To prevent this kind of criminal activity, the sports organizations should have rules and regulations. A contestant with a history of doping should not be allowed to participate in the game. Furthermore, sportspeople should be medical checked before training in the camp or prior to the competition. To elaborate further, a medical test examines blood tests, and X-rays so we can reduce the drug consumption. To conclude, sports person is using restricted drugs to win their game. Nevertheless, sports associations should have strict procedures and medical tests before playing on the ground so we can reduce this type of illegal activity.