Traditional schooling is out of date, boring and stifles natural talents. various professionals have pushed for an educational revolution. Are there alternatives in the educational system. Is traditional education doing more harm than good? Give reasons for your answer.

Education is the foundation that revolutionizes and refines our personality. Conventional schooling is losing its significance in educating children as it represses their innate gifts in them. Scholars have recommended a dire need in revamping these classical educational systems that are detrimental to young minds. Furthermore, it is indeed essential to improvise teaching strategies and the content incorporated into school curriculums to ensure vocation-based disciplines are given higher priority and to reduce the focus on rote learning. There are several alternate ways to reorganise the structure of school syllabi. One of the approaches could be to shift the theoretical base to more efficient practical aspects that can help students choose their profession. For instance, instead of memorizing historical backgrounds, the inclusion of information on life skills such as primary trauma care,and basic economic and financial instructions will definitely prove beneficial. Additionally, changing the assessment patterns to a more flexible evaluation with a reduction in the number of tests conducted yearly will relieve pupils of a huge burden of having to spend a major portion of their day studying. Consequently, this gives them time to pursue hobbies and enhance their talents and skills. The outdated literacy programs are certainly prone to cause harm to children. One of the main reasons is that it curbs the potential in them that remains veiled by the stringent standards of valuation. For example, there are many students who might require additional support and without personal care and attention, they often do not attain the required grades. In addition, these children may have other extra-curricular abilities which never bloom within these long-established schooling systems. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly essential that teaching methods need to be reoriented to be more student-friendly in promoting personality and character development apart from imparting knowledge and discernment. In fact, there are substitutes for conventional strategies to lessen educational pressures on children and enhance their overall well-being.