As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Businesses have a huge role they pray in the community such that apart from making profit,they also have public responsibility.In my opinion, i full agree with the statement that business has to attend to social needs in the community and paying of taxes which support the government in building the society. Firstly, projects are part-and-parcel of community activity as they help in discovering talents through involvement of games and show solidarity with the member of the society, Moreover this a way of building confidentiality with the society and strengthening security of the business where they also utilize that opportunity to advertise for their products which increase their sales. For example,Kenyatta University host largest Africa games in the year 2022. Therefore,businesses are such an imperative projects in the community because society look up into them for growth apart from making money. Secondly,businesses pay taxes hence making profit is indispensable as the government has a policy for entrepreneurs that they have a cut that is submitted to the government. Moreover, this collected taxes facilitate in bulding the society. For example,infrastructure and water projects has currently been implemented in the villages through member of parliament. Therefore,institutions must make profit because they have a role to meet the need of the society and for the purposes of the growth of the projects itself and survival. To sum up, corporation has a duty towards the society not only making money but also helping members of the society discover talents through social activities.Notwithstanding, they support the government through collected tax from entrepreneurs