The best curriculum is not one based on a static body of knowledge, but one which teaches students to cope with change. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The younger generation is the future; therefore, they always obtain the world’s attention in a lot of spheres, especially in education. Some people say that the optimal academic programme should teach students how to adapt to adjustments instead of providing a fundamental source of information. I totally disagree with this argument, and I will explain the reasons in the following paragraphs. First, human knowledge was accumulated for ages. From the first generations, we were aware that this was a precious treasure that needed to be passed on to the next generations to help them develop and prospect, and this can be seen in a lot of evidence to show how we appreciated it. For example, in the way we have recorded it throughout human history. And due to this knowledge and experience, we have avoided numerous disasters and achieved success in various fields, such as agriculture and industry. Second, to become an adult, children need to be given essential understandings and skills ranging from basic maths, science, and the natural environment to survival skills. This will help them easily integrate into the world and have opportunities to learn higher levels of knowledge, such as graduate or postgraduate. Admittedly, the world always changes. As a result, children should be taught new skills such as computers and technology. However, it is hard to absorb this information and skills without a basic source of knowledge. In conclusion, everyone needs static background information because it helps them understand the fundamental rules that govern the planet. Children should learn this information in their curriculum at school before they learn any others.