Nowadays, many students choose to study abroad at university level. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad, and give your own opinion about whether it is a good idea.

More and more students are trying to study oversea at the university. In my opinion, although there are some benefits and drawbacks of studying abroad, I still think it is good to have a chance to study in a foreign country. On the one hand, there are several difficulties that overseas students may experience. Firstly, some students may encounter foreign language problems, they may have trouble understanding lectures and writing school assignments. For instance, a British student may need extra German lessons or help when studying in Germany. Moreover, there might be cultural differences in both social and academic aspects. Lastly, some students may feel homesick since they are living away from their friends and family. On the other hand, there are still lots of benefits that students can have when studying abroad. Firstly, students have a chance to study at a prestigious institution. Secondly, they may have better job opportunities. For instance, with a diploma from one of these institutions, it would be easier to find a job at a top company. Finally, students can benefit personally, by broadening their horizons, making new friends, having good networking, and gaining new perspectives when studying in a different country. In conclusion, although I believe that there are pros and cons of studying abroad, I still think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.