More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

It is true that many people nowadays hope to migrate to cities for searching better living conditions. Although there exist various difficulties, I believe that the government can take some steps to make city life easier to have. On the one hand, there are lots of problems that people may occur when living in the city. Firstly, the rental price is high in an urban area, and it is hard for young people to afford. Moreover, to survive in the city is more competitive in not only the studying environment, but also working place. For instance, people who live in a prosperous city have to be qualified with a higer huge education certificate in order to receive a better job opportunity. Lastly, people may bump into a traffic jam every day as the high population density in the city. On the other hand, the government can help to solve these situations by several steps. For the real estate issue, they should construct more social housing with more affordable price, so that everyone could afford to live in the city. Also, to handle high competing problem, governments should provide some training opportunity to improve people ’s abilities. Finally, traffic improvements are indispensable. By adding on more public transportation, it is more convenient for people to commute from one place to another. For example, Taipei city has built the MRT system for people to use, so that workers would not occur traffic jam in rush hour. In conclusion, there are some difficulties that city -dweller may encounter, but with government’s support, I think it is still a great choice to live in for seeking a better life.