3. Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. Discuss

Every human being needs some sort of income to live a good life. While some feel this can only be accomplished by attending higher education and getting certified, others feel having real-world knowledge is more beneficial. This essay will discuss both viewpoints. Getting a job is becoming harder. In order to land a job most people need some sort of proof, to get said document, one must attend institutions. This has been the norm for many decades now. For example, if a person wants to be a manager at a big firm, applying for the position is the first step. Having said that, if one does not have any documentation to communicate and prove capability, how can companies evaluate candidates and make informed decisions. This can hinder the hiring process and affect an individual’s ability to land their dream job. However, having attended courses in a field does not mean one is fully capable of doing the job properly. In most cases what is thought in school cannot be directly applied in real life. Most jobs need experience, a person fresh out of university might not have a clue how things work, therefore, working while at school and getting some knowledge about what the real world needs can go a long way in getting and keeping a job. For instance, a company is more likely to hire a candidate with months of experience than one with 0 days of work-life. To sum up, having a degree with no real-life knowledge will not help a person go far. This world is getting more competitive each year, and anything that can give a person a leg up can only be a plus.