in some countries, people prefer to rent a house to live in, while in other countries people prefer to buy their own house. does renting a housr have more advantages or disadvantages than buying a house?

Recently, the debate on whether renting a house is more beneficial has been heated. While some people like to live in a temporary house, others may prefer buying houses. As far as I am concerned, it is hard to compare whether renting or buying a house is better as the preference should depend on regions and personal favours. To begin with, renting a house in developing countries is more favourable for middle-class citizens. As renting a house is cheaper than buying one, less money will be spent on housing which also reduces the financial burden for tenants. For example, houses in Hong Kong are very expensive owing to the large population. In this way, people can spend the money on other areas to raise their living standards. Besides, personal favours can influence the judgement. As different people have different living styles, some people may prefer changing while others enjoy living in the same house for years. For instance, people who love to travel around can benefit from renting a house as they need to move frequently. As a result, it is difficult to draw a conclusion on whether the advantages of renting overweight its disadvantages. In conclusion, it seems that more advantages can be obtained from renting if the price of buying a house is extremely high, people can reduce their stress by having more savings instead of paying the housing bill. Moreover, different living styles are also crucial for people to judge whether to rent or buy a house.