Q: In many situations, people who break the law should be warned instead of punished. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some would argue that law-breakers ought to be warned rather than punished. I personally believe that strict sanction still has benefits for social at large, the reason of my opinion will be elaborated in this essay before the conclusion is reached. To begin with, it might seem reasonable for some individuals to believe that some criminals who commit negligible crimes should be warned first because everybody deserves a second chance. Some offenders might offence the rule as they do not consider it thoroughly regarding the consequence of their action. For instance, countless younger that commit some minor guilts such as stealing or punching with their friends, should have done those actions because of without any villainous intention. Then, this is the reason why some people want to give them a chance. However, it is undeniable that the effective solution to solving crime problems is deterrence. I strongly believe that who have made either minor offense or serious crime should be justified and recieve a punishment by law. In Addition, the crime rate will increase if perpetrators knew that they will just warned without severe sanctions, they would do more guilts in future. Moreover, an adequate penalty, not only the best way to give lesson for offenders, but also give justice for their victims as well. To summarize, although, non serious criminals should be warned in order to probably turn to the right patch, appropriate santions for those who commit crimes also have crucial role for social to reduce the crime rate and confirm safety for citizen as well.