today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the sahara desert or the antarctic. what are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Presently, with globalization more and more tourists tend to visit places where conditions are difficult. Such visits can have merits as well as demerits which I shall discuss in this essay to demonstrate salient points followed by providing a reasoned conclusion. Let’s start by looking at the bright side of the argument, Ceratin individuals use their visits to places with hard situations as an opportunity to spend quality time with their families and friends. Additionally, they will have a chance to face new challenges and gain a lot of fascinating experiences. Also, when you live life on the edge and put yourself in serious danger that is when you really feel alive. Besides, you will have a number of breathtaking stories to tell your children about when you were in close vicinity of a wild lion or when the weather was freezing cold and you were stocking in the snow. On the other side of the argument, there are some downsides associated with this statement. Cons include harsh physical damage during the visit. to illustrate more, if travellers are in the jungle or on a boat in the middle of the ocean and get attacked by a bear or a shark while no one knows the first aid it could lead to death or serious disabilities for the rest of their life. Moreover, the visitor group must be very careful if any members stay out of the group. Here is an example, two years ago a journey magazine published an incident about a Sahara desert tour in Africa. A young woman was missing from her group and they found her body in a deep hole after three weeks. To summarize, although such trips are very thrilling and you will get astonishing experiences, you should be concerned about the risks involved. Furthermore, you have to choose a professional tour leader to keep an eye on every single group member, someone who has a complete awareness of the location.