Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are many advantage of using internet that it has revolutionized communication.Certain demography think that being virtually connected has lead people closer together while other are the opinion that people and communities has become more introvert due to availability of internet. This essay will discuss both side of the argument and provide evidence as to why the invention of digital connectivity is superior. Firstly, the society has remained indoor because of reliance on the internet. Inaddition, today generation were born in a contemporary era of technology and early introduction of the smart phone. For example,during the global pandemic of covid 19,learning institutions adapted online platform for learning such that it increased dependant on the gadget significantly. Secondly, people are purchasing items online at the confort of their home such that they do not feel the need to step out to purchase their regular item which make them more isolated. Therefore,the benefit of internet outweigh the drawbacks. Moreover, internet has revolutionilized revolutionalized the way we communicate since we can stay connected with family,friends and colleagues wherever they are. Consequently, people can keep intouch through several media such as emails,zoom and video calls. Furthermore, people are able to save money and fuel by doing purchase and studying online. For example,families meeting are being held online through video, which is becoming common for meetings. Therefore, this advancment has made people feel more connected than before. To sum up, this essay elaborated why reliance on communication network can cause serious isolation which is not healthy whereas there many merits of the same.In my opinion, there should be a balance on use of online platform and it should not prevent the society from meeting friends and relative physically.