In certain countries, the number of people who use bicycles as the main means of transport is reducing even though it is beneficial both physically and environmentally. What can be the reasons for this change in preference? How can people be encouraged to use bicycles? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this new technological age, the amount of different transportation has made people all over the world have a numerous selection of vehicles to choose from for their daily use. In a number of the first worlds and developing nations, the bicycle has been a means of transport that keeps on declining. Even with the recent types of vehicles being invented and produces, there are certain ways to make people want to use bikes once again. This essay will discuss the solutions. First of all, it should be understood why the interest in using a bike for daily transportation had pummeled. The assessability for cheap private transport has become one of the main reasons that the bicycle does not seem appealing to the public eye. It is considerably better to be using a vehicle that has an engine to do the work, because of this the comfort outweighs the benefits of using a bike with requires human energy. Other than that the speed that an engine can achieve is greatly higher than what a bike can do, so it does not make sense to ride a bicycle to work, especially in the fast-paced environment that most countries have nowadays. However, the ease of obtaining a private car can be a downfall, particularly for those in major cities. For example, the 'big apple' or New York City has recently transformed the majority of its' streets into bike lanes because the traffic caused by private cars in the city has made it impossible to travel without a traffic jam. Consequently, this has made a lot of the locals use bikes once more, this should be done in all major cities where the population is packed so that bikes can be seen as a viable solution. In conclusion, because of how easy it is to own private transport, people should think twice before buying a car and consider the ups and downs of using a bike as their daily transportation.